The Board Divisions Doing Business Water Quality Water Resources Conservation Jobs
Agendas & Minutes
Annual Budget
City Charter
Comprehensive Annual Financial Report
Regulations Governing Water Service & Standards

200 S. Ivy St. - RM 177
Medford, OR 97501
Phone: 541-774-2440
Fax: 541-774-2555
Contact: Administration
Hours: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Medford Water Commission

Medford Water Commission - 541.774.2430
The Board

There are five members on the Board of Water Commissioners who volunteer to serve five-year overlapping terms. Each year a board member is appointed or re-appointed to the Commission by the Mayor and that appointment is approved by the City Council. The sole responsibility of the Board of Water Commissioners is the operation of the community's water system. Medford Water functions independently from other City of Medford operations.
Board meetings, which are open to the public, are held twice monthly, on the first and third Wednesdays unless otherwise scheduled. The meetings are generally held* in the City of Medford's Lausmann Annex, Room 151/157, at approximately 12:15 p.m. unless otherwise stated (+/-; shall begin at the conclusion of the study session). Location and time may vary; please refer to the meeting agenda for current location and time details. There is an opportunity for public comment at every meeting. 

Meeting agendas are posted on the website when available, and meeting minutes are posted following approval. Please call the Administration office at 541-774-2440 or email water@medfordwater.org if you would like more information about board meetings or to contact board members.

Current Board of Water Commissioners

Bob Strosser
Bob Strosser, Chair

Commissioner Strosser was welcomed back to the Board of Water Commissioners in February 2021, having also served on the Commission from February 2015 to January 2018.
Michael Smith
Michael Smith, Vice Chair

The newest member of the Board, Commissioner Smith filled the unexpired term of Rick Whitlock, joining in September 2020.
John Dailey
John Dailey

Commissioner Dailey joined the Commission in April 2011, initially filling the unexpired term of Don Skundrick. He has since served multiple terms.
Jason Anderson
Jason Anderson

Commissioner Anderson joined the Commission in February 2009, and has served multiple terms.


Please contact the Medford City Manager's Office to apply to be a
member of the Board of Water Commissioners.


Medford City Council Liaisons

Tim D'Alessandro
Kevin Stine, Alternate

*Locations and times are subject to change due to COVID-19 precautions. Meetings may be held virtually; please refer to the meeting agenda for details.


Historical List of Commissioners

printer friendly version Printer friendly version RSS RSS
Contact Us | Site Map | Terms of Use/Privacy | Subscribe
© Copyright 2009 Medford Water Commission - All Rights Reserved
Designed, Developed and Deployed by Project A, Inc